play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Stonehouse Motor Company (SW) Ltd

At Stonehouse Motor Company (SW) Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Stonehouse Motor Company (SW) Ltd

Stonehouse Motor Company (SW) Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 30 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    worry free experience

    By Stanley H on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a used ford kuga from them a month ago and have been extremely pleased with it. Dan was the guy I dealt with he took my mini cooper and my wife's Clio in p/ex.for what I thought was a fair price. They are a small operation but I found Dan to be hands on and very much part of the team , he went out of his way to help with road taxing and wheel tracking which needed some attention, as well as coming home with me ( stroud to cheltenham) to pick up the clio to save me making two journeys, If asked I would be happy to recommend them for a used car.


  • 5

    Buying a car

    By Claire Y on 27 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great experience with stonehouse motor company. Helpful and polite people.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Rebecca P on 03 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, well situated; pleasure to deal with such a lovely young man


  • 5

    Excellent BMW 116i

    By Alexandra B on 13 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 07 BMW 116i 6 months ago and it's been brilliant. Very reassuring staff, no pressure to buy and went out of their way to help. Everyone we dealt with there was professional and friendly.


  • 5

    Great, from start to finish

    By Shane H on 13 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Pleasure to buy from, nothing was too much trouble, will be going back for our next car.


  • 5

    Takes the stress out of car buying

    By Pete C on 10 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I really have not got a bad word to say about this company,buying car can be a really stressful experience but the owner and all the staff have been outstanding,such a pleasure to buy from.really would recommend.


  • 5

    Thanks for the nice vehicle and good service.

    By Ray N on 09 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased a Mini Cooper thanks to their saleman. After sales service is always the thing I think many people are concerned with when buying a second hand car, but I'm confident in saying I wouldn't see this as an issue with them. We had a minor issue with the aerial not working after we got home and it was sorted out without any fuss and a new part was delivered to us by first class post. Buying the car was a 'no pressure' experience and we came away with a nice warm fuzzy feeling :-). The car was in really decent condition and had been looked after. Subsequent to the warranty we have had an issue with the air condition not functioning properly and, despite being outside of this period, they have offered for it to be inspected if we drop it over - although it's not practicle for us, considering the distance. I'd certainly recommend their vehicles based on the one we purchased and the after sales service is better than I ever had from a car sales outlet before.


  • 5

    Land Rover purchased

    By jeremy k on 05 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought on impulse and very pleased that I did.Great price....Great service.Had the smallest of snags ( tear in seal around door) and sorted perfectly.Will buy from them again


  • 5

    Great service, highly recommended

    By Allan F on 20 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and expert service. The car I wanted turned out to be exactly as described. The owner was responsive and dealt with the whole sale grown up to grown up, no smart/high pressure sales talk, just straight talking. There has been a slight problem with the car I bought but no way they could have known and they have been completely excellent in putting it right. I would not hesitate to look at another car from Stonehouse.


  • 5

    An excellent company which I highly recommend

    By Anita G on 02 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Dan was polite and extremely helpful couldn't have done more to help. It was the first time of buying a car by myself ,and I couldn't have gone to a better place . If I need or want another car at anytime ,will only go there from now on. Thankyou Dan


‹ Prev Next ›